While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although, it is thought by many that out of the numerous causes, global warming is the most alarming issue we are facing these days. While others believe that cutting down of the forest on the large number has more hazardous impact on the world over. However, in my opinion, I believed that global warming is contributing more to devastating the earth planet, whereas the deforestation has overall less impact on the world and easily curable.

On the one hand, deforestation is one of the main causes of the pollution in the world because trees purify the atmosphere by absorbing poisonous gases from its surrounding and a major source of oxygen for the human beings. Additionally, the forests stop the flood and anchor the soil thus preventing soil erosion and protect the environment in an iota of ways. For illustration, only 5% of the land in Pakistan is covered with forests and this fact should not be overlooked. While, I think that, in-spite being a major cause, sampling and planting is the easiest solution to extirpate this evil.

On the other hand, many think that global warming is one of the most contentious these days and I agree. Due to heavy industrialization in the cities and suburbs adding up more pollution. Furthermore, due to the burning of the fossil fuels in these industries, the poisonous gases evolved and form a blanket over the atmosphere and thickness of this layer is increasing day by day, which results in the increase of overall temperature of the atmosphere. For instance, the average temperature of the earth is 15C and during 100 years it increased to 16C whereas, the scientists reveal that by the year 2099 it will reach to 20-22C resulting in great devastation of the earth.

In conclusion, people may vary in their opinions, I believed that recent flooding and rise in temperature are because of global warming and we need to think an immediate solution to save our mother planet. While deforestation is kind of a problem which we have a solution in our hand by growing more plants.