why telivision has become the most preffered option in free time and how this activity has made the people lazy and lack in social interaction

In this technological world it has been seen that television has become the most preferred option of people in their free time. Hence, it has made them lethargic and restricted from interacting with others. I think television has played a major role in making people passive. This essay will discuss the reasons and its impact on individuals.

To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons but the fundamental one is availability of large number of channels on television of every genre. As they can watch their favourite show with just one press. They do not feel bored and tired while watching Tv. If they are not liking any show, they can change it and watch it from the variety of different channels like sports, movies, entertainment, knowledge etc. Furthermore, people feel this activity as a relaxing activity and used to overcome their stress and tiredness. Although I also believe it reduces our burden but watching it for long hours will have more adverse impact on our health like effect on eyes, sitting in the same position cause muscle pain and without any physical activity it makes body unfit and obese.

Moreover, when people watch shows for long hours they surrounded themselves with the imaginations of shows especially children and youngsters. They are mentally indulge in fake world which directly impairs their physical and mental growth even in worst situation they become social isolated because they preferred to spend time on watching it rather than to have some quality time with family and friends. Besides this, Due to introduction of reality shows, premiere of latest movies and live sports and shows people do not bothered to visit any other place for leisure time.

In conclusion, no doubt television played a vital role in enhancing knowledge and provide information about nation and the world but its excessive usage should be controlled so that people become physical active and social interactive.