The widespread use of internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, technology has dominated almost all aspects of human’s lives and it is very apparent in people’s daily life. Internet is one of the recent products of technology that changes modern life in different ways. It is believed that internet caused many problems such as online crimes and lack of physical activities in the society.

It is true that internet brings a large number of benefits for the residents of the globe, but it has some side effects as well. The most important problem that is caused by internet is online crime which is dramatically on the increase. Although these crimes such as embezzlement, fraud and the like are known as victimless crimes, they have detrimental effects on the society. The other significant drawback is the scarcity of physical activities among people of different age groups. Adults usually try to do their shopping online or paying the bills via internet, while children spent most of their leisure time surfing the net or playing online games.

These issues should not be neglected and the government authorities and families must tackle the problems. Cyber police seems to be a fair solution for online crimes; however, government can introduce new laws and impose fines in order to eradicate this difficulty. Moreover, families should spend more time with each other and try to occupy children’s free time with outdoor activities such as cycling, jugging and swimming.

To sum up, although internet facilitates individuals’ lives in various ways, it caused some hardship for people. Introducing new laws and enticing families to spend more time on outdoor activities and respecting family values are the best solutions for these probems.