The widespread use of internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems? What solutions can you suggest?

Along with the development of technology, the Internet is also increasingly used all over the world. In addition to the benefits which Internet usage may bring to, there are also numerous drawbacks from it. This essay will discuss some problem caused by using the Internet and put forward to provide several measures to solve them.

First and foremost, over-using Internet leads to the lack of interaction between people. For instance, it is not hard to catch the scene of people who are stick with their mobile phones in restaurants rather than talking with each other. As a result, family members do not have enough communicate as in the past.

Another problem involves individuals’ development, it is proved in numerous researches over time about the addiction of internet causing for its users, especially young people. Once they stick in Internet, they do not have time for other activities such as studying, exercising, leisure, etc. Consequently, individuals cannot develop comprehensively.

Tackling this issue involves raising the public’s awareness. Firstly, mass media coverage can be utilized to awake Internet user from over-using it. Secondly, the government can spend money to construct public facilities and encourage citizen to do more exercising, to have face-to-face interaction with one another. Same as those for children, the school should frequently hold outdoor activities and events which require children to communicate and work as a team with others. By doing these suggestions, the problem caused by Internet usage can be minimized.

To sum up, the widespread use of Internet results in many issues for individuals, but it also can be solved by using some measures.