Task 2: Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your opinion?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

Over the years, there has been an increase in the appearance of the campaigns which aim to raise the public’s awareness about issues such as environment, poverty and animal welfare. This attempt, in turn, has great positive impacts on young people’s perception. In this essay, I would like to provide some actual evidence for this argument.

As the development of society, our life nowadays is far different from the past generation. Our ancestors had to struggle with wars and poverty. Foods were not always sufficient for them to survive, not to mention education. Their lives were the most priority, thus they did not have reason or time for caring about the earth. Unlike them, young people nowadays are living in a peaceful environment with an excellent live condition, they are generally well-educated too. Moreover, this information era has brought to them all of the real-time information around the world including how the earth, the animal and the poor in other parts of the world are suffering. As a result, they are more aware of the campaigns about our society’s welfare.

Take the recent trend of “Recycling” on Facebook as an example. After the trend was launched by a young man, many other people have started the challenge and posted it to their Facebook. According to statistics, the large population taken part in this trend are people from the age of 18 to 28.

There has been the rise in the international volunteer programs which provide the help of young students to the areas where either residents or environment or animals are facing which poor conditions.