Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas.Why do you think that is?What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

People always want to make their living condition is better in any way. That reason why the main purpose of residents in rural areas is to have a job in big cities. In there, they can be satisfied their requirements in education, health, communication, social relation and get many good occasion. In contrast, they have to face many kinds of crime or even being a crime.

There are two main reasons that make them do the crime. The first one is for the positive reason, people lack money, took their mistake when spending too much money on a bet, do not care about the consequence after they did crime, illegal things. Then they tried to put all effort to improve the difficulties but they can not return. Once being a crime, people are easy to redo what made them be the crime before. This statement comes from a research about crime in England. The second one is that they do not want to be a crime but somehow it is suddenly made them do that crime like charge in many duties in their family. The main cause of those reasons is that the crime does not respect to law and government even crime is begin from somewhere in government.

In the rural area, if the crime exists here, mean that this region is really important with their illegal work such as in the border. If else, they are in a small group who takes advantage of low level in there to maintain what they do. In comparison between two regions, obviously, in urban have much higher than rural but in my opinion, rural is a main source of crime in urban. For instance, the teenager in the country who do not care about education, improve their self as well as they do not have a good background like family's condition, good relationship, clear direction to create a bright future. Then they will be easy to follow that make them become richer, stronger, and forget their worse past. Hence, being a crime is easier than being a good worker. On the other hand, as mentioned above, they leave to a big city without strong spirit to bear with the difficult coming. Finally, they run in a faster way to earn money: crime.

So, the question is we can reduce the crime rate. a long time ago, many big cities tried their method to improve this problem, but the common is to make people respect the rule and scare it. Secondary, increasing education level over the country seems to be the best way to reduce crime. Third, as far as you know, in Iceland or Sweden or Japan crime rate is really low, even police have nothing to do in their working day. Because with high-level economic where the government can provide almost what resident needs: free education, high living condition, all people have a well-fit job lead to reduce conflict in society. But the most important is in your mind. you have to protect to every crime come by your self and always think how to make your life bright in right way.