Women and men are commonty seen as having different strengths and

weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions

because of their gender?

Physically and mentally, women and men have some obvious differences from each other. there is a hot debate between some people who think both genders can work in every job freely, some others proclaim that there have to be some limitation for choosing a job. I agree with the latter statement with some definite reason supported this idea.

Firstly, based on the researches and recent experiments, boys and girls have a different attitudes in job preference. for example boys have more tendency to military jobs rather than girls. Although women are allowed to work in the army in most countries, there are some regulations in some other countries based on these researches that put restrictions for hiring women in this particular job. Besides, most women are not interested in particular jobs as men often do and vice versa. Take babysitting for example and think whether is suitable for men to do or not.

Moving to the second point, according to sociologists researches, working in certain professions can cause serious harm to women and may push them into an insecure atmosphere which may lead to being abused. For example, labor jobs can bring lots of troubles for women. This condescending behavior can evolve regret and remorse for women. Moreover, nobody has a clue for solving these troubles;Therefore, there has to be a reconsideration whole around this vital issue.

To sum up, without any discrimination attitude, there are pretty obvious differences between both gender that should be considered in job choice. Therefore there have to be some restrictions in finding a job for genders.