The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equak number of females and males.

Do you think it is a positive or negative trend

Most companies tends to recruit same proportion of men and women in the human capital in present scenario. In my opinion, it is perfectly positive development to eliminate gender discrimination and create aspiration among ladies to contribute to society and family.

predominantly, alleviation of problem of sex discrimination has become possible only through affirmative action taken by many corporates. Women equips similar qualities such as cognitive abilities, core competency, analytical thinking and behavior competency which was hidden under glass ceilings of sexism. These qualities bring a lot of competitive advantage to organisations which encourage them to remove the barriers on employment of opposite sex. To quote an instance, 60 % of the posts of professional services providers such as doctors , lawyers and teachers are held by women in the India.

Furthermore, working ladies contribute in the success and survival of their families and societies. Their breath and depth of skills brings huge opportunities to earn income. Besides this , due to her awareness, children stay up-to-date with studies , technology and so on. To illustrate, on an average 70 % of women helps in the earning for their family.

To conclude, elimination of gender difference at the time od recruitment will bring immense benefits to organisation and family. However, measures should be taken to provide the extra benefits such as maternity leave and parental leave for the continuation of their services.