As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobsWhat are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from the situation?

There have been massive developments in technology during last decades, which is questioning whether mankind could be replaced in specific occupations from artificial intelligence computers. Some of the jobs that are more in danger of being replaced by robots are the manufacturing factories, packaging and shipping, customer service and healthcare and this is only the beginning. This situation could lead to unprecedented crime rate and poverty, it could also raise the question whether human beings are going to be controlled from robots in the future.

One of the first industries to use AI robots to assemble products and package them for shipment. There are used to assemble more complicated items, including electronics, cars, and home appliances. Not only this, these robots have drastically increased manufacturing output in the last years. For instance, from 2000 to 2010 Canada and U.S. have seen 5.6 million factory jobs disappeared in which a whopping 85 percent resulted from automation. In addition to manufacturing, packaging and shipping industries have incorporated robots for some time to make distribution more effective. When it comes to shipping Amazon is at the forefront of automation.

The most pessimistic forecast regarding industrial automation is that million of people may lose their jobs because robots will replace them. This will lead to more crime rate from as a consequence of poverty. Also what is more worrying in other imaginations is that robots could rise beyond any imagination and control humans.

To sum up, there are many industries which endanger people workplace due to work automation. This could lead to crime and poverty and also will raise questions whether we will be controlled by robots in the future.