The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population This is causing not only for poor undeveloped countries but also for industrialized and developing nations Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes and suggest a has been upda

The world population is increasing day by day, overpopulation brings a lot of problems to every country, even poor countries or developing nations. Not only nations’ development, but also the global economy will be affected by overpopulation.

First of all, the most common problem of overpopulation is that the food supply will increase. There is no denying that food is a necessity for daily life in poverty and wealthy countries. Insufficient food remains in poverty countries, the number of deaths will rise even more as the population continues to grow. The death of infants and children who can work in the future will rise, and the country’s sustainable development has a tremendous effect in the future.

Meanwhile, industrialized countries need to spend more money on the purchase of food. When the population rises, other countries may reduce their food output, hence it is difficult for some developing countries to purchase. As a result, they require fields to produce food and reduce the land occupied by existing technology. It will also slow down the country’s development.

Secondly, the global economy become unbalanced. Global food demand raises as the global population grows. However, the food supply-demand mismatch causes the price of food to increase. Thus, the proportion of expenditures spent on food increased than had to be cut in other conveniences, such as education, medical, etc.

From an economic point of view, the government can set a price limit to reduce the price of food to let residents easy to buy food. Furthermore, the government need to educate resident to make a birth plan. The policy may help to remain a reasonable population as well as every family can afford the expenditure and the death of population will be decreased.