In the world of internet, people write on internet about a product’s reviews and opinions about a service.

Is it a good thing or bad thing?

The invention of the internet is a blessing to mankind. It is extensively used by people to provide feedback on the various platforms available on e-market. But, the real question is about its effectiveness, whether it has positive impact or negative? In my opinion, although it has few downsides, it is certainly beneficial for both customers and sellers as it allows both to understand each other’s perspective clearly.

To begin with, there is no doubt that the internet has change the face of retail market, customer can provide instant opinion on their purchase, which used to be a huge gap in the past. Before making any purchase, people can refer to all the reviews provided by the existing users of the product or service, which can assist in making more wise decision and protect them from malicious products. At the same time, seller can identify the areas of improvement to enhance the quality of product, which will eventually increase the business in the long run. Thus, writing reviews online is advantageous for both the parties involved in the transaction.

However, online reviews are not as lucrative as it sounds because it can be easily used to manipulate customers in buying degraded services. For instance, company hires a group of people to write false positive comments on the internet. In other words, it is a question of authenticity because it is difficult to identify the users, business often present false review to lure customers in. At the same time, they control the visibility of those comments, which means they can intentionally put positive feedback on the top to hide the bad comments. So the chances of malpractice are very high when buyers do not understand how the online review system works.

In conclusion, it is a double-edged sword and its success is solely depends on the brilliantness of the users. Thus people should compare the reviews on various platform before trusting any review in particular to be on safer side.