World would be a better place if women own the leadership. Do you agree or disagree with statement?

It is believed by some that if there are only women leaders, the society would be a peaceful place. I, however, do not completely agree with it. In my opinion, there should be an equality of both genders to maintain harmony on the planet.

To begin with, it would be sex discrimnation if only women are allowed to be heads. Men may feel that they are not given a chance to serve their country, which is ethically and morally wrong. This system may prove to be counterproductive since men could revolt and start a revolution to fight for their rights. Furthermore, despite the fact that, historically, some men were infamous for their leadership principles, namely Hitler, there are many who have shown exceptional work for the improvement of mankind. For instance, Gandhi was well-known for this approach of non-violence. Finally, women may not virtually understand the psychology of men and similarly men may not understand that of women’s. Although women seem to be better critical thinkers, problem-solvers and wise-decision makers, they are emotionally weak due to their motherly instincts. Men, on the other hand, are stronger emotion wise. Therefore, we need men as well as women in politics for the robust progression of a nation.

Having said that, some people think that peacefulness will prevail if females are the kingpins of the world. They point out that women take into account the facts of circumstances and arrive at conclusions that seem to be beneficial for all. In other words, they appear to take decision which cause less destructions to humanity. However, they are forgetting that women can be harsh and selfish at times in order to derive benefits for her people. For example, Queen Elizabeth was famous for her effective control and power governing multiple colonies of the British Empire. Yet, she has caused severe damage to many nations in which she ruled.

To conclude, although some people feel that world would be harmonious if ruling is been done by women leaders, I think that it is only equitable to each genders to have the opportunity to lead the government because our community needs the excellence of both to effectively run and progress.