Write about the following topic.

The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

Nowadays the internet has greatly increased our access to information. But, not only has changed the way we get informed but the way we communicate with each other. With the level of globalization, society has reached. Almost everything is one click away, thousands of books, papers, journals, magazines are online.

The traditional press is evolving into a more digital and easier way to inform. This has a big potential of reaching thousands of people around the world as long as you have internet access. But, not only the press has been favored by the internet. Students are now able to get online programs from universities worldwide. Not long ago this was only possible if you go to the city where the university was located, Perhaps, many online programs have a face to face component that students should fulfill.

Companies, workers, entrepreneurs, and customers for every one of the internet have had a big impact on how to do things. On one hand, entrepreneurs now can easily promote their products or service at a low cost. They can reach many more people than they used to. Focusing on the target market without a big investment. On the other hand, for companies and their workers, the internet is the principal tool in their daily basis operations. 1- Internal and external communication is through emails and websites. 2- Recruitment for big companies is almost 50% online. 3- Some companies hire their customer services in a different country. 4- Some people work for a company abroad without moving to the company country.