Write about the following topic:

Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While there are some people who believe that teaching children at home is best, others consider institutional teaching in regard of child's development. In my opinion a child's development starts from home but at the same time school is a crucial aspect of children's overall progress.

Firstly, children's learning phase begin from their home by listening to their parents and relatives. Children tend to follow and learn more if it is coming from their first interaction place. Moreover, for a home-schooled child the enviroment at the house is educational and the infant always remain in the learning enviroment, which is beneficial for the child. There are many examples of successful and influencial persona such a Tara Westover. She is a famous writer and her experience of home-schooling made her excel in every avenues of her life.

On the other hand, the advantages of educational instituion also go a long way in preparing chilren for the rest of their lives. As humans, living in a society people need to socialize and learn to communicate and collaborate with others for diversified works. Besides, in school chilren recieve education from various teachers, which help the children in getting acquianted with a range of perceptions and developing their own personality. All these social interactions motivate chilren towards learning more and making themselves competent for the future. For instance, a single sport program in school teaches a child team work, time management and multi-tasking as well.

In conclusion, it can be said that maintaing a healthy environment is cardinal for a child's development but the importance of school cannot be ruled out in the overall preparation of the child for the future.