Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, home schooling has increased significantly. Many argue that the traditional way of education is foremost contribution towards children development while others are in the favour of home teaching. In this essay, we will discuss and compare the benefits for ways of education the outweigh the opinion.

Since 20th Century, people mainly followed the conventional way for children’s learning in the school. It is because the kids learn to be active and smart. Also, children get real life lessons in day-to-day life which helps them to socialise. Additionally, they are nurtured and taken care by their parents and tutors. For instance, the parent as well as teacher can track their child’s development. However, the working parents lack attention on kids which might emotionally affect them.

The home tuition pattern is now mostly adopted by the workaholic parents, as they have a reasonable method to take care of. The child can focus on studying attentively, learning new skills and develop new qualities which can help them grow. But sometimes they lack communication skills as they are grown inbound. For instance, although some students become bright, they skip sociality.

To conclude, the advantages of following traditional approach of educating kids outweighs education at home for children’s development.