The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie production company

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended super screen- produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of position reviews by movie reviewers about specific super screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising

The argument makes a number of unwarranted assumptions in the memorandum presentated by the directorof the Super Screen Movie Production Company. Unless the assumptions are warranted with evidence the implementation of the recommendation made by the director might bring deleterious impact in the busniess.

Firstly, the srgument states that during the past few year, fewer people have attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. In addition to that it is written, yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past years. The statements presented shows some vague information form which no decisiove conclusion can be drawn. There is no mention of the past years actual number. Since past years is a countable number so the number of years in both the cases as audiences reduction and good reviews increment will help better comparing the events in juxtapose, since the the number of years in both the cases might be different and that will lead to different interpretation.

Besides the terms used to detemine reduction of customers as 'fewer' and 'percentage', specific movie' for increase of reviewers are inconspicuous. ACtal number needs to be presented which will evince the true scenario. It can be one of the case the fewer people can be 10 reduced viewer out of 10,000 which is insignificant and also 1 additional good movie review form 100 movies made oes not necessarily indicate in requirement of chnages in the busniess.

Again, the author states that the contents of the reviews are not reaching enough of their prospective viewers and then come to the conclusion that the problem lies with the lack of public awareness about Super Screen Movies. It can be one of the case that people are not aware of the movies of theis production house. But even to support this statement various data such as current genre of movies of the production house and the trending commercial movies need to be assesed. There are plethora of movies which are reviewed as great films by reviewers are does not match the taste of current audience. So, if the motive of the production house is to bring more audiences then they must enlighten these arenas as well. Moved by the rhetoric of the reviewer will not bring customers to the threatre rather theyr need to be topical make movies accordingly.

Even if all, the stated assumptions hold true for the support of the director of the production company and allocating greater share of its budet next year to reaching the public is the best way to overcome the current pitfall, a proper plan to execute the advertising campaign is a must. Adequate survey in target audience and myriad other parameters affecting campaign to reach people must be outlined propery in order to enjoy the best outcome.

In sequitur, the recommendation the unstated assumption as mentioned above. Without proper answer to the assumption the implementation will render both long and short term detrimental effect on the business in terms of loss of revenue, customer and ultimately sustainability.