Write about the following topic: As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing more and more jobs. Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at least one problem that may result.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technological impacts over the society are vast. Initially, people were not used to the fact that their work can be done by a so-called computer. As the advancements progressed, the computers started taking over sectors of work slowly. Nowadays, people depend on computers or mobile phones to carry out their daily chores like paying bills, ordering groceries and also enhancing your work efficiency by storing data, working efficiently and without manual errors.

Computers have definitely eased the way of working. For instance, earlier companies used to hire skilled people for the job of data entry or to maintain records of the company’s developments. The people qualified for the job were diligent to err is human. Hence as the technology progressed; computers were introduced. People were required to learn the system of computers to use it for their betterment at work. Overtime, the expertise required for the same job changed and the people with less skills but good knowledge of computers were hired. Now skilled people were not as much required for the job as the computer did everything accurately for them and even less qualified were perfect for the job.

Due to the pandemic, people have started supporting work from home opportunities which has in return positively affected the use of computers. Although, it has adversely affected the profession of architecture. Architects are required to digitize their creative skills rather than on paper. Due to this the use of bulky software is incorporated for efficient delivery of the work. Hence the architects are now required to be more digitally aware of the numerous software as compared to earlier on. The companies find it expensive to hire compelling candidates being both creative and tech-savvy. Hence companies hire draughtsman instead of architects to get their job done at a lower rate.

All in all, computers have positively flourished some of the sectors but has also negatively impacted some of the professions. Due to which the employment rates are decreasing in such sectors and people are forced to change their profession to a more digitally recognized one.