Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Exploring foreign countries for leisure, pleasure is what rejuvenates a wanderer’s soul. People nowadays are wanting to visit such places with unique characteristic or cultural difference. Although there might or might not be adverse effects of such visits on the countries. I partially agree and would like to express my views in detail.

In my opinion, the traveler’s community is on the rise to explore out of the blue locations. For example, people love to visit locations which are not known to many or are less crowded. This helps the people of that place and the ones visiting to achieve some serenity. It’s peaceful to visit some villages along the outskirts than the main city to avoid stress. In a way, the travelers help the community to have economic yet cultural stability. The community receives recognition via the travelers and in return the community helps satisfy the wanderer’s curiosity.

On the other hand, there might be negative effects of the same. The certain issues which may arise due to exploration of unique locations is that they may become overcrowded by lot of travelers. Furthermore, frequent visits may generate a lot of cash flow in the economy but the community might lose its cultural importance. The cultural heritage might be destroyed by the overwhelming crowd and it might become a tourist spot for the locals as well the international visitors.

In conclusion, there needs to be a maintained balance of economic and cultural aspects of the respective location. Neither too less nor too much of pleasure travelling should negatively affect the countries being visited.