You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Due to persistent developments and upgradations being done in the country considering the growing population, we might face plethora of issues in the near future.

The population will increase rapidly in the upcoming years, due to which the suburban areas will become crowded. An alternative way for housing them will be snatching the lands which are farther away from the core of civilization, full of vegetation, food resources and developing the concrete jungle over it. Furthermore, a smooth connection between the two areas will be required, so as to create an ease in the transition spaces. For instance, a coastal development project is being carried out to connect the extreme corners of the city by utilising the coastal lands and constructing on them. This, in return, will result in loss of flora and fauna in that area. It will lead to deforestation and depletion in the quality of air in that region. Another example would be, the current pandemic situation has brought a few drastic changes in our lifestyle financially and economically. Digitalization is sought to be the major outcome of it which is hampering the education system to the core.

We need to avoid these developmental issues for the betterment of our country. For example, traffic congestion and all sorts of pollution being the few main problems of the Metro system, these lead to environmental changes. We can refrain from letting them get out of hand by eliminating the use of private cars which will help in pollution reduction. By doing this,we are maintaining the air quality and environmental biodiversity. Also, by developing a format for digital education by spreading knowledge and information about it to the people explaining details will help millions of people in return.

To summarize, we need to eradicate unnecessary developments and focus on the current scenario to get the gist of our challenges and how to overcome them.