You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine.

Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Economic differences in between countries are creating a rift in the employment sector. Due to which, people tend to search for better opportunities, and readily migrate to the location of such possibility. In my opinion, this is a generic understanding amongst the working class, and is implemented worldwide.

The implications of working in an indigent country might not provide the necessary growth expected by the people from engineering or medicine background. It would be stagnant and redundant in the long run in terms of money and power. For instance, a person working for 15-20 years in the government, because of a steady income, no-risk job, employment guarantee and benefits, would fulfill the requirements till his retirement without any aspirations or ambitions to move up the professional ladder. Even if he or she aims to, the politics within that space would not let them.

On the other side of the coin, there are ways in which you can enhance your career and grab the window of opportunity. It is only sane that, people choose a properous country after spending a minimum amount of time in the home country. This is basically the case for young aspirants pursuing brilliant careers in IT sector or any field for that matter. For example, a working class employee spends an x amount of time in his company, but is presented with an option of moving up in the organisational chart in some other country. To that individual it is a once in a lifetime occassion and would definitely want to grab it right away as it is going to help his aspirations as well as be financially settled.

In conclusion, one of the reasons for migrating to a better location is that you are exposed to new concepts and notions which help in your executive life.