In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Population explosion is one of the main reasons for the new construction of homes and is the immediate need. The availability of land in urban areas is becoming scarce and hence people are exploring other options to build homes especially the outskirts or the outer terrain of the area. I believe we need to preserve these areas and avoid further colonization to improve our planet’s health.

The countryside is full of lush green areas which helps the community as well as the planet. These areas inhabit the constant growth of trees, shrubs, rivers, lakes which provide us with cleaner and safer atmosphere. It is essential to prevent colonization of these areas to avoid loss of ecosystem in these places. A variety of flora and fauna can be found in such areas and they need to be protected for the betterment of our planet.

For instance, retaining the countryside as is will help the farmers in the community to support their cattle and earn a living. The farmer help produce fresh groceries and meat; basically the daily needs and they export these to the urban areas. Due to which we are able to acquire healthy produce. We are dependent of the farmlands and should protect the countryside for the same.

To conclude, I believe it is of utmost importance that we preserve the wilds. We need to refrain from expanding the concrete jungle to such areas so as to not destroy the landscape and beauty of such areas. By doing this we are delaying the occurrence of any natural calamity in the near future.