You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

Write about the following topic-

In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this ?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The population of our world has reached a record high count of 7 billion, and the number of people is going to keep increasing in the future. This population boom has given rise to another problem, which is the housing situation of the people.

More houses are being constructed for the growing population, however this expansion is resulting in reduction of available land. As there is not much space left within the cities, people are turning towards countryside for making their new abodes.

Some individuals believe that countryside should remain protected. There should not be more buildings or homes constructed in the lush green side of the country. The natural beauty of such a place should not be tainted by the concrete jungle of man.This view is held by the natives of the place and the various environmentalists, who advocate the preservation of nature.

The natives, being the people who have lived in the countryside for their whole lives, do not want the natural beauty of their area reduced.New homes being created will lead to more people arriving, which will lead to crowding. Vehicles will be increased, impacting the air quality due to the emissions generated and the noise pollution . There was a housing society constructed last year in the outskirts of bengaluru, for the development of this society the builder’s raised the agricultural land to the ground and then started construction.There were multiple protests against this undertaking, but it didn’t amount to anything.

In my opinion, the countryside is a beautiful place which should be used sparingly by people as a relaxation visit.But if we start building homes there, we won’t have much of a countryside left for us to enjoy.