Write about the following topic:

Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write minimum 250 words.

Escalating the crime tolls raising questions on society moralities.

The golden era as described by our great ancestors was truly laminating for women, children, and old aged. Nowadays, the crime rates have drastically amplified. Undoubtedly we can call current period as a crime inclined or as termed in Sanskrit "Kalyug". What is a crime? Any act or exclusion which constitutes an offence and is punishable by law is defined as a crime.

We can speculate every day so many crimes happening around us in our society. The daily news reflects several crimes such as rapes, burglaries, scams, etc. Shockingly at times, such heinous crimes are executed on minors, women, disabled, and elderly people. When a post-partum of any crime is completed, the motive is a primary aspect that is looked upon first. In my opinion, the reasons behind crimes differ and are generally beyond education and class. It is more to do with the psychological side of human being, at times even a dark past. Other causes are lack of education, poverty, idleness, and easy to access to internet, media.

To support my outlook, I would like to present such illustrations, a few days back, there was a sensational news about class 11 student murdered a seven-year-old child in order to postpone his school examinations. It is such a pity, on how the sixteen-year-old boy can contemplate and execute such a dreadful crime. Another classic incident about the famous blue whale game which nearly killed thousands of young boys and girls ranging from 10-20 years age group. Miserably this is the current state of affairs with respect to emerging crime rates.

The governments could prevent such crimes with appropriate measures. The punishments should be made more stringent for merciless crimes. The penalties charged should be hefty for the convicts. The education should be permitted free to each and every citizen. The employment initiatives should be organized more frequently. Social moralities should be at priority while educating children in schooling age. Parents need to be extra alert for their children's activities.

In conclusion, although it is easy said than done with appropriate efforts and directions crime rates could be moderated.