Writing task 2 (an essay)Some people say that the Internet is the most important invention. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your reasons and examples.

In the ancient era, people discovered how to create fire, invented the wheel which was the foundation in printing technology. Later on, in the industrial era, complex machines were built, motorised vehicles are used. In the digital era, all these facilities have proved their great significance to all mankind, it is claimed that the internet is superior beneficial to people in the modern world than other inventions. From my perspective, this proposition is exaggeration, despite some benefits of the internet.

There seems undeniable that the internet is really valuable to a majority of people, helps store files, disseminate information in fast and convenient way, the best way to communicate with other people. There is an increasing number people uploading their files onto the Internet. For instance, Microsoft's OneDrive is the cloud storage that provide the file storage for more than tens of millions of people. Furthermore, this is important means of communication, the internet enable collecting in touch people with different part of the world without efforts. There is messaging application, for example skype, where millions of people share thoughts monthly.Finally, the internet is paramount tool facilitates a dissemination of information, the excellent example is Facebook, it is social network, where people of different part of the world interact with each other, assists to spread ideas ,advertise some invitations, items.

Nevertheless, I believe the internet is not paramaunt importance, the first one is electricity, no one electronical device cannot function. In other word , the internet cannot be used , if there is no electricity. The second is engines, which can be seen as a great diversity of facilities, from old hydropower locomotive to today's solar-power aeroplane. If there were no engines, people would have to use animal-powers or human-powers vehicles, which is slower then mechanical counterparts. To illustrate, the speed of an average camel is approximately thirty miles per hour , compared to the car speed which two times more.The final discovery is mobile phones wich afford a digital communication in any time. This is comfortable way to communicate with someone, send a message. According to scientific statistic, the number of users of the mobile phone is greater than these using the internet for same purposes.

In conclusion, the internet has some enormous invention for the human race, but other discoveries mentioned early, such as sell phones, electricity, engines, have also an essential meaning . I predict that along with the Internet , these three inventions will still form the cornerstone of the future humanity.