You are planning to stay with a friend in an English speaking country. You are writing to  your friend to find out some additional information. In your letter ask the following  questions:

• How long should you plan to stay for

• What you should bring with you

• What you would like to do there

Hi Ben,

I hope things are going great at your end. I am planning a trip to Sydney Australia and I plan to stay at your house in one month’s time and there is number of information I am seeking for which I would be grateful if you can find them before my arrival. This will allow me to plan my schedule well in advance and thereby giving me the ample amount of time during my short tenure.

Firstly, our summer vacation has just started and it would be lasting for about 8 weeks starting from 21/02/2017 to 14/04/2017. I know we have been talking about this plan, but there might be chances of school extending the holidays by 2-3 weeks more. If there is going to be any further changes, I am certainly going to re-inform you about the schedule.

Secondly, what recommendation would you like to make? For instance, what types of clothes, shoes and other necessary stuffs do I need to carrying to make my journey smooth and comfortable. Do I Really need a rain coat and an umbrella as well along with clothes and accessories?

Thirdly, I intend to find out about the various varieties of course are available in Sydney on Information technology. Basically, that would only help me to form an unbiased opinion on the authenticity of the courses being offered at different universities and how likely are the chances of getting a scholarship in that course.