You are planning to stay with a friend in an English speaking country. You are writing to  your friend to find out some additional information. In your letter ask the following  questions:

• How long should you plan to stay for

• What you should bring with you

• What you would like to do there

Hi Ben,

How are you? How are things at your end? I am planning for my trip to Sydney Australia and I would reach there on 21/02/2017. During this period, I am going to stay with my friend at his house.

Firstly, I would be residing at my friend's house which is hardly a mile from a reputed and very famous well-known College Saint Street. I am going to stay in my friend’s establishment for a period of 2 weeks from 21/02/2017 to 3/3/2017 and maybe we can catch-up on any weekends while I would be there. What do you think?

Secondly, if you can tell me that what all Stuffs do I need to carry like clothes and shoes etc. Do I need to carry a rain coat and an umbrella as well since it’s going to be a winter season at my arrival? Any information from you before coming on this trip, would be of a great help to me.

Thirdly, probably the most important reason for coming is to investigate about the different courses in Sydney on Information technology. Basically, that would only help me to form an unbiased opinion on the authenticity of the courses being offered at different universities and how likely are the chances of getting a scholarship in that course.