You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The threat of nuclear weapons maintains the world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far out-weight the disadvantages.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words

It is believed that the threat of nuclear energy will contribute in protecting the world peace as they are cheap and clean source of energy. The advantages of nuclear technology exceed the disadvantages. In my opinion, I do believe that the nuclear source of powers has a positive impact on the country.

Many people opine that the nuclear energy can put the entire world’s existence on risk. The nuclear power function when the uranium atoms bombard with the electrons producing harmful gases, chemical waste and cancerous radiations. If this waste is released unknowingly or knowingly, the entire human population and environment will be terminated. Moreover, people fear that if the nuclear weapons reach in wrong hands, they might use it against the other countries thus leading to nuclear war. To exemplify, many countries worry that if the nuclear weapons reaches the terrorists in Pakistan, they will use them indiscriminately against other nations.

However, despite of the few disadvantages I strongly believe that the nuclear power offers innumerable benefits to the country. The excessive combustion of coal and fuel has adverse effects on the environment causing air pollution and global warming. This has a direct negative impact on the health of people. To elucidate, more that 50 percent of death of people are due to harmful pollutants in air. Instead, using nuclear energy is more beneficial as they are renewable. Many countries are using alternate source of nuclear energy to produce electricity such as wind and hydroelectric power stations. Moreover, electric care as well as cars that run on water are being developed as they are eco friendly and do not release any harmful pollutants. These nuclear renewable energy sources are environment friendly and will not cause any threat to human life. To illustrate, according to the recent study more than 30 percent of nations are opting for solar energy to generate electricity and supplied to homes and industries.

To conclude, I vehemently agree the benefits nuclear technology offers to nations and society is countless. It is the most inexpensive and pure form of energy which will not hamper the nature and human life and will result in peace and calmness among countries.