You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Nowadays, more and more people are having consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines.

Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

These days, technological advancements have changed our lifestyles. Currently, it is playing an important role on our lives. Technology has made our lives easier. They have helped people, to focus on other things. There is a mix opinion, when it comes to advantages and disadvantages of technological advancements. This essay will highlight the benefits and issues, which consumer goods have made on our lives.

In today's world, technology has played its role. Introduction of consumers goods such as; refrigerator, washing machine and micro wave oven, have made things easier for people and now they can focus on other things as well. Working class, has highly benefited from this, as it has made their lives simple. Moreover, costs of different things have reduced, such as; gas expenses have been reduced, due to usage of micro-wave oven. Furthermore, refrigerator has provided people with an opportunity to store items for longer period of time.

However, technology has helped to improve lifestyle, but it has caused some issues as well. Due to over usage of micro-wave oven, people have become prone to diseases such as: cancer. This is being caused due to gamma rays emitted from micro-wave oven. Moreover, storing fruits, vegetables and other food items in refrigerator, reduce the nutrients of these items.

Technological advancements have been beneficial when it comes to making life easier, but with facilities comes cost as well. However, it is important to make sure, that these things are utilised in a positive way and aren't over used. Because, over use of this could raise serious health issues. Therefore, in my opinion it is important to maintain a balance between use of technology and traditional methods.