Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words

In today’s world, there are a-lot of professions that a person can opt for. Amongst those are some that are highly paid. Some people think entertainers to be highly paid profession, while few believe Chief executives to be highly paid. This essay will discuss about the professionals that are being highly paid and are entertainers amongst them.

There is a mix opinion in market regarding entertainers being highly paid off. Those who think it to be true believe natural talent of these stars to be the main reason behind it. Movie stars, musicians and etc. are highly paid due to their set of skills, which no one else possesses. These set of skills makes them different from others. There is a term called in marketing “unique selling proposition” that refers to products standing out in the market due to their uniqueness that no one else can match. Likewise every individual has a unique quality, which they utilize to earn and stand-out. Moreover, it is also quoted on different occasions that “if you are good are something, never do it for free”. This explains the logic behind sports star and other entertainers being highly paid.

However, there are other jobs that should be highly paid. It is important to identify unique selling point of an individual. Few individuals have great leadership skills, while few have good analytical skills. These all set of skills should be included in highly paid professionals.

Every individual is different from another. We all have our own set of skills. Therefore, it is important for us to identify our strong skills and work on them. So, that we all can get ourselves up there in highly paid professions.