Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Amusement is quintessential to overcome the stressful life. Also, our economy promote entertainment in different ways. Celebrities like film stars, musicians or sports stars are well known for their fame and highly paid income which sometimes seems to be disproportionate to their work. I agree with the view with my favoured opinion that other professionals also contribute a lot to the nation and should be paid accordingly.

Today's lifestyle encourages people to dispose of their earnings in order to get amusement which in results increase the demand for entertainers, consequently, they are paid with marvellous salary. Also, their fame sustain for short span of time such as sportspersons are replaced by more energetic, enthusiastic youth similarly, film stars face age factor challenges with the passage of time can be considered as one of the reasons for such high remuneration in respect of their work.

On the other hand, other professionals who actually contribute towards nation such as, teachers, nurses, researchers and military persons, are the real heroes of the country who are unfortunately not considered in proportion of their sacrifice, efforts for boosting up the economy. Although, these professionals do not bring foreign direct investment like entertainers but are the basic pillars to run life smoothly. Moreover, other people like teachers, doctors play a pivotal role in the early stages of life and have great significance on the individual as they grow up. Therefore, they should be respect with the reward in terms of handsome salary.

To conclude, entertainer and other professionals have their own importance and both assist for the enhancement of the economy. The essay discussed the reason for the high remuneration of performers and also the areas which are deprived of such reward. I personally agree that apart from entertainer other people should get the privilege of high salary according to their contribution.