Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Many people believe that professionals in the entertainment field earn well beyond their effort. This essay agrees with their argument and explains about the other professions which deserve better pay.

Firstly, actors, directors become well-known for their performance with the help of media and the internet.

As a result, film producers are likely to hire them at any cost.this creates a demand for the professionals and subsequently they tend to act on shows which pays them the most.many people know this and it is thought that actors and directors are paid unnecessarily higher wages compared to other professionals. For instance, according to an article published in daily mail in 2014 a survey of more than thousand fans reported that 80% believe that actors are overpaid and the main reason was their Fame.

In my opinion, there are way more important occupations in the society then the entertaining field which are underpaid. I believe that doctors engineers and professionals who do risky jobs should also be paid fairly higher wages considering the importance of their jobs to the existence of a civilized society. For an example, Harvard University in England surveyed over 2000 students of various faculties in 2015 and reported that 75% agrees that Doctors should be paid well above other occupations. Furthermore, 50% said that people engages in risky jobs such as road construction field should be paid relatively higher wages.

All things considered, I completely agree with the idea that professionals in the entertainment field are being overpaid.I believe that occupations such as doctor engineer and also the people who does risky jobs should be paid will about their current wages.