Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

A few decades ago, there were hardly few families who left the rural areas in search of jobs under other country's governance. However, in today's world, the migrations from rural areas to cities has increased enormously and most of the migrants are youngsters. A variety of reasons causes the youngsters to attract towards cities but as far as I believe, migration might be good but, I foresee a lot of disadvantages over advantages. I will illustrate in the essay.

With the present environmental conditions, the incessant drought in some rural areas has made no space for the people to make living leading the people to leave the place. They migrate to cities in search of jobs to make their living. Another conspicuous reason is youngsters now tending to pursue higher studies and can be only found in the cities. Henceforth they leave their birthplace and make their way to cities. They usually found good education and high-income jobs and gradually hesitate to reenter rural areas. Some people return to the home place and try to improve their occupation with the achieved knowledge from studies. The probability of settling a person after he got into the city's culture and more money is negligible.

However, whatever the reason may be; I personally believe that the advantages of this migrations do not overweigh disadvantages. As a result of migration, the traditional culture of the rural or villages will be ravaged and in turn might get into the danger of extinction. Moreover, villages or rural places will be facing a scarcity of labor for example farmer and cultivation immensely drops down. This leads the country's development like India to a halt and demand for the food increases. In addition, if the population within the city increases, it increases the pollution and will be a hub for health hazards.

In conclusion, I would opine that migration will rule out advantages with its numerous disadvantages.