In your opinion, what has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years?

Inventions and innovations are essential to prove the development and advancement of human life. Innovations have been conducted out in various fields of life such as medicine, transportation, education, globalization and so on, however in my opinion, the most important transportation innovation in last two centuries is airplanes.

The mode of transportation has changed to an immense level ranging from bicycle to private jets. During ancient times people never thought of flying in the air like birds but due to the innovation, commuting from one place to another via air is possible. The biggest innovative idea in the area of transportation by the ‘wright brothers’ is the noteworthy gift to the human kind.

Flying in the air was once unimaginable things for our great ancestors but now it has become a best-loved mode of transport for younger generation, even successful youngsters these days own a private jet. Traveling by airplane has millions of benefit that is why this idea is the most valuable, shortening the travel time, encouraging international trade are some of them. Moreover, this innovative idea had saved lives of thousands in the form of air-ambulance which could carry the patients from one place to other in a painlessly.

Now all the powerful nations around the globe have their air force. The air-force personnel do air patrolling to safeguard their nations from the intruders and defend the enemy nation’s air-fighters during war. This could be an unimaginable medium of protecting nation, if there has not been an invention of airplane. The invention of airplane as the transportation innovation has tremendous remark around the world.

In conclusion, there are numerous inventions and innovations done in last 200 years but in transportation field, I believe that airplanes are the biggest innovation, wright brothers had made an unapproachable idea as easy as an apple pie. Airplane journey are not the most enjoyable journey, also medium of business among different nations and aforesaid benefits also prove that this innovation has profited the society in many ways.