Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree.

These days, youngsters can choose their career from huge variety of professions ranging from a scientist to an artist. However, it is commonly argued that professional experts have been better treated by modern society in contrast to artists and musicians. I partially agree with this statement.

On one side, scientists and other experts work for the development of nation. every year, their potential work is recognized by the govenment and the citizens. They are regularly awarded the noble prizes and president awards to carry on the good work. They are the pride of the nation,through their achievements, they make impossible things as easy as an apple pie. Moreover every country, spend decent percentage of its economy income for research work, which is also an act of encouragement to those researchers and scientists. every Indian parent want their child to become a technology expert. To some extent, such profession">professionals are valued more than other workers.

On the other side, musicians and artists have their own charm. They have become the ideal and role models of young generation. I am sure, none of the youth remember the great work of scientists but they remember each and every song of their favorite singer and musicians. these artists have a long struggle period and only few of them reach the level of success that is why most of the parents are afraid of this career choice. but these days, artists also receive number of awards for their accomplishments. they have huge fan following around the globe. they are very much valued by their crazy fans.

In conclusion, these days we have variety of professions to choose from. every profession has its own values and achievements. I partially agree that scientists and technologists are more valued than artists and singers.