Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artist. To what extent do you agree.

It is commonly argued that professional experts have been better treated by modern society in contrast to artists and musicians. I partly agree and partly disagree with this statement and in this essay I will provide statements that support my agreement and disagreement.

On one side, I agree that scientists and other experts valued more by the modern society because they work for the development of nation. Every year, their potential work is recognized by the government and the citizens. They are regularly awarded the noble prizes and president awards to carry on the good work. They are the pride of the nation, through their achievements, they make impossible things as easy as an apple pie. Moreover, every country spend decent percentage of its economy income for research work, which is also an act of encouragement to those researchers and scientists. Every Indian parent want their child to become a technology expert rather than a superstar. To some extent, such professionals are valued more than other workers.

The reasons why I disagree with the statement that technologist are more valued by musicians and artists is that the later have their own charm. They have become the ideal and role models of young generation. I am sure, none of the youth remember the great work of scientists but they remember each song of their favorite singer and musicians. These days, artists also receive several awards for their accomplishments. They have huge fan following around the globe. they are very much valued by their crazy fans.

In conclusion, every profession has its own values and achievements. I partially agree that scientists and technologists are more valued than artists and singers as they work for the betterment of nation and on the other side artists are the role model of the younger generation, which is decent percentage of world’s population.