1-Which one of these abilities do you think is the most important for a high school

teacher teaching students ages 15-18 to have?

- The ability to give students advice to plan for their future;

- The ability to find which students need help and provide them with help;

- The ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside of the classroom

This new academic environment requires that teachers be up-to-date and attempt to teach other materials beside school lessons which can be beneficial in students' lives either in education or in their personal life. Some believe that the most important ability that teachers can teach their students can be about planning for their prosperity, some others think that it is better they pay attention to those students who need help in special field and get help them. Personally, I prefer the option that teachers try to teach their students how to rely on themselves in their studies due to some reasons, two of which I am going to elaborate in following paragraphs.

To begin with, in our schools, it is common that teachers are the instructor in the class and students comply with his rules and just do the assignments that teacher determine as homework. This is to say, high school students rarely have learned to study extra resourses except than their books and never try to explore some materials in databases such as scientific websites and so on. Furthermore, due to the dearth of time, teachers are not able to cover more issues in the constraint class time, so inevitably students just get limited information that are mentioned in the books. Therefore, this issue will be huge challenge for students when they advent to the university in which they have to broaden their knowledge beyond their college books. For this reason, teachers are better to teach their students how to be researcher not just memoriser of teachers' dictations.

Another worthwhile point to be mentioned is that, if students depend on themselves for their studies, unconsciously it might boost their self-confidence. Owing to this matter that they will be self-centered person and can stand on their feet to face vast challenges in their lives and while learn how to cope with those dilemmas, pursue their dreams by their own. To be more specific, this trait would lead to many prospers in academic field and also, in future career. For instance, the result of the researches indicated that, people who have learned to be more independent and self-reliant person in their lives, are those individuals who can better tackle the difficulties in many situations, so they are more successful people rather than others who are dependent to people's assistant.

Eventually, I strongly believe that teaching some abilities like relaying on own in studying to high school students provides more worth than other things. Because, not only are helpful for their future educations when they attend university, but also may enhance their self-confidence which led to being prosperous in every circumstances in their lives.