Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to take a secure job with a low pay than to take a job with a high pay but is easy to lose.

In today's hectic life having a decent job is so crucial for all people. One of the pivotal issues is that considering a career be secure or high-paying enough. In my perspective, having a safe and long-term job with low pay is much more worthful than a high-wage career with low security. In the following essay, I can elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, having a secure job will guarantee that a person will rely on and for a long period have the same job without changing. To be more specific, in an unsustainable economic climate being in a stable career that you know has a constant paycheck can be valuable. Without any doubt, all parents are advocating other family members who are needed in many kinds of stuff, so they must afford all their necessities without hesitation especially food. Consequently, changing jobs all the time will lead to financial crises and will be detrimental to family economic stability. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was so young, in a course of time my dad was laid off from his work unfaithfully since his workplace has made redundant. I remember at that time many pressures imposed on my family to withstand my dad's unemployment situation and barely we could afford our accommodations, even though my mom was working.

Second, having a job to pay for a living is much better than a high-earning job that causes a lot of stress on individuals. More specifically, all unsecured jobs instinctively impose much tension and stress to employees that they may be fired without any reason. Such stressful circumstances will affect achievement in the workplace and itself increase the risk of rejection by the manager. For instance, When I was working in a private company, most of the time I was worried about my job security because I was living alone and I did not want to lose my job. This made me nervous all the time.

All in all, Having a secure job is much more beneficial than a high-income career. Because not only has the person a constant income but also does not bear many stresses.