Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only movies that can teach us something about real life is worth watching.

Art is the form of recreation that can touch the soul with its myriads and special features. The movie is a part of the art which might be for entertainment or the source of teaching something us. Some people intend to watch movies with the aim of revealing their tiredness and making them laugh. However, I am a person who believes that movies which are conveying information from real life can be worthy to watch. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, movies that teach us something from reality and whatever is happening in our world are more tangible than other movies such as fiction genres. To be more specific, movies that are based on social issues, earth, people, and behaviors are thought-provoking movies that develop the ability of our thoughts about our surrounding world. Moreover, such kinds of movies convey some morals through their high-quality filmmaking strategy, actors, dialogues, or directing. For instance, some time ago I watched a movie named "The Forrest Gump" that is about a little boy who has a mental and physical disorder and is rejected by all friends and society. Although, everybody underestimate him, he tried to learn everything and he was successful after a hard try. The moral of the movie was that never give up even though, nobody believes you. I was so impressed by that movie because of the strong content and breath-taking acting of Tom Hanks.

Second, those movies which are not based on teaching something such as science fiction or horror genres just are full of appealing visual features and are financially expensive. More specifically, these movies are made for entertaining people and show off their latest filmmaking technology nothing more. In spite, they do well in the box office, and spend much budget for their filmmaking, but their movies are just protruding of their features that are attractive for people and do not contribute to social dilemmas or people hurdles. For example, the well-known movie named "Game of Thrones", which has honored with box office hit, is full of actions and actors that are breath-taking for some spectaculars and get the huge budget for its making, while I believe that it does not have anything to teach people except entertaining them.

Overall, I am strongly keen on the opinion that only movies that are based on the real world and teach us something are worthy to watch due to the fact that, they are more tangible and contain some moral for people while, other genres such as fiction just spend budget for visual features and are kind of show off nothing else.