Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to choose friends that can have fun with you than to choose friends that will help you when you need them.

Undoubtedly, friendship is the backbone of every individual's life. No matter where they are, what they do, or how type is. It is important that in today's life everybody needs to be dependent on a friendship to be happy or support each other. Some prefer to seek friends who are just for their fun times. I rather choose to make my friendship based on faithfulness and enlisting the helping hands of each other. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, friends for fun and entertainment can be easily replaced by other people who can entertain us better than previous ones. To be more specific, people like diversity in their lives, and their desire and tendencies will transform after a short run. If they choose their friends according to having fun, they will substitute them with some others to experience different hobbies in different ways. Consequently, this kind of relationship will not be long-lasting and two people will be hurt from such a friendship. One example from my own life is compelling with this issue. When I was in high school, one of my classmates who newly advent to our class, started to make friends with some. At first, everybody in our class intended to be friend with the new classmate, because they believe that they enjoy and have lots of fun with her. After a while, they understood that she could not be a reliable friend, due to the fact that she intend to change her friend constantly and spend with a new person to have new entertainment. Thus, she was abandoned by all and became alone.

The next reason worthy of note is that in today's life, true friends who give us a hand are so valuable assets and more reliable people whom hardly can we find them easily and maintain our friendship. In this line of thought, some friends are worthwhile to have and continue our relationship with them. In fact, every individual is involved in his hectic life and difficulties, therefore, is it so vital to rely on faithful and loyal people who get help and advocate us in hurdles and every time that we are exhausted. No matter, this support be emotional or financial, it is important that they exist beside us in every situation we need them and vice versa. There is a well-known proverb that says "a friend in need is the friend indeed".

To recap, having considered all the above-mentioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that having a friend with sympathy and a sense of support is much more worth than a friend who is just for fun, because of the fact that friends for entertainment can be easily substituted by other ones and true friend who get our hand are rare and reliable in every situation.