Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past.

In new world, human being are thinking about how to have a prosperous relationship with their vicinity people such as family members, friends, strangers and in academic society the teacher-student relationship is not exceptional in this issue. The latter one has been relatively complicated over the course of time. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that this connection and mutual respect is becoming dull. Personally I agree this statement due to various reasons, two of which I am going to elaborate upon to support my viewpoint in the following essay.

To begin with, students are not serious on their studies and whatever their teachers convey them. Therefore, they underestimate their instructor and the knowledge overall. This might be rooted in their family and society circumstances. It can be assumed that the society and families, however, is attempting to provide proper opportunity and accommodates for young people to pursue the academic studies and land a prosperous career in the future. But, youth are more rebellion than before, so they intend to wander and do nothing, just enjoy their spare time. My nephew, for instance, is an eighteen-year-old boy who in spite of his father surveillance, does not care about his courses all the school period and most of the time is complaining that his teachers are not good at teaching and their behavior are not his favor at all. My perception is that he definitely incline to neglect his studies and consequently he is reluctant to respect his teachers as people who instruct those courses.

Another worthwhile point to be mentioned is that there is a gap between two generations either parents and teachers with young people. To be more specific, youth are not reliant more on elders and this has led a distinct gap between two generations. Now, what can bridge this gap is social media and smart phone. Hence, mostly students are texting or surfing in the Internet or social media at home or even in the school or college classes instead of listening to their teachers. In fact, it is not merely young people guilty, but whole society, school and family are commitment of this dilemma and they have to try to tackle it properly. This is to say, technology and mobile devices could be very profitable, if people learned and thought youngers how to exploit it in a suitable method. At college, for example, instead of chatting and distracting by their mobile phones while the professor is speaking, students could take notes and search information regarding the lesson. More ignorance of the class would lead to more disrespectful behavior toward teachers.

In conclusion, due to the aforementioned points, I firmly believe that nowadays youth are careless to their behaviors toward the teachers than they did past. This is because not only their negligence to study and knowledge led to the teachers ignorance, but also the gap that has been emerge between youth and elders has been filled by social media and technology in the wrong way.