Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past

There is no shortage of debates about how profoundly the interaction between teachers and students can influence students’ learning. With this regard, many people think that students do not respect their teachers as they did before. However, in my opinion, students treat their teachers with respect, but just the shape of the relationship has changed. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, In the process of educational system development, the appearance has altered, but the principles and moral values remain as before. According to researchers, the more friendly the interaction is, the more effective students can learn their lesson. Students who are able to build friendly relationships with their teachers do not usually experience extreme stress during their studies. They can ask their questions, discussing their thoughts without difficulty. As a result, students can better find their potentials and areas of interest, which eventually results in their becoming qualified students. Hence, educational system evolution has brought about these changes for both students and teachers to achieve a desirable outcomes.

Secondly, today, the gap in relationships has almost removed and people found their relationships based on human rights regardless age, education, social status, and etc. Obviously, children are not exceptions to this rule. They prefer to be friend with their teacher apart from some differences between them, which never means a lack of respect. As a result, students have a real image of their teachers, not a delusion. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Many years ago, when I was an elementary student, I always see my teachers as they do not feel as we do, and their needs are different from ours. As a result, I did not have enough confidence to ask my questions, and some concepts of materials remained ambiguous to me for a long time. Hence, I strongly believe that students are not rude today, but they are just more mature and sociable comparative to the past students.

In conclusion, according to what I mentioned above, I strongly believe that students treat their teachers as much as before but in a different way. Since they are more sociable as well as mature, the shape of relationships has changed and converted into a friendly one.