Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Playing sports teaches people more lessons about the life.

Everyone with regard to his/ her viewpoint may maintain different direction toward this statement. Many people may see doing sport just as an entertainment to fill their leisure time while others have the conviction that sport is something more than entertainment and play an important role in their lives. I am unanimous with the latter group for two reasons which I vastly explore in the following essay.

To begin with, doing sport has taught me, almost everything in the world outside, appear to us based on our interpretation and the way we look at our surrounding. Which means the same events may seem totally different to one another. We based on our taught and private viewpoint shape our world and in order to change the world outside we should first begin from the world inside. For instance, I have had aqua phobia for over 15 years so much that I could not even swim in shallow water. I have had tried many times but failed until I begin to overcome my fear by changing my mind about water thinking that it really does not intend to kill me but it is so beautiful and magic. I practice almost every day for 2 hours. After 2 years from that time now not only do I swim professionally but I also work as a lifeguard at a swimming pool. So swimming makes me aware of the importance of my taught, ideas and beliefs which directly influence my life quality.

Secondly, some sports such as yoga can directly affect our mentally alert and healthy state. In psychological point of view our brains fall into unconscious state in which we can rewrite some firm beliefs and convert to a new type by doing such activities more and more. As an example my aunt had always been suffering from negativity in almost every aspect of her life; about weather, her children, named but a few. But by taking yoga after almost two years she has become almost positive type so much that in hardships through her life she is brisket and strong.

To make a long story short, I thing sports teach us several points in our lives. And in some cases they can change our ideas or beliefs. As I mentioned above swimming build my confidence in many aspect of life and yoga change my aunt in a way that she sees the world in a better way than before.