Some people believe that parents should pay their children a small amount of money to do jobs around the home (such as washing the dishes or taking out the garbage), while other people believe that parents should not pay their children to do these tasks

The procedures parents adopt to raise their children, are increasing concern in todey’s world, since they are future human resources of nataions. With this regard, many people may believe that in order to create a sence of cooperation and altruism in children, it is better to not involve money in their treating, so that they will learn, sometimes they should help others without any reward in return. However, others have the conviction that, parents should pay money their children in return of some assignments they do at home. I am unanimous with the latter group for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, paying children money for their contribution in house chores, will make them familiar with the most important rule of the world; which is, no pain, no gain. In other words, it will develop hardworking spirit in children, teaching them in order to achieve money, they should work . In addition, They embed this spirit in other aspects of their lives as they grow up. My cousin is a compelling example of this. When he was 7 years old, my uncle paid him for his cooperation in jobs at home. As a result, when he was 10, he dicided to buy his favorite bicycle by his own. At that time, not only he contributes more in house duties but he also begin to make ice cream for family members and his friends to get more money. This behavior has become one of his great attribute, and now he works realy hard to achieve his goals. Hence, had parents give their chilren money for what their contribution in house chores will develop an strong spirit in them to persue their goals.

Moreover, this way of treating encourages children to defend their rights when they become adult, while occupying several social roles in the society. Today, many individuals not only do not defend their right becouse of shyness, but also do not know about many of them. However, giving children money will undobtedly remove their shyness, building their confidence about financial issues. For instance, when I was a child, my parents never talk about money with me. They believe that money is not important, and humans should do many jobs for others without any expectation of a reward. As a result, now, I am working at a company, and I always have difficulty to talk with my boss about my wages, which is so low for the work I do. Therefore, paying children money for what they do, will help them defend their rights more effectively in the future.

To make a long story short, I strongly agree with paying children money for what they take on of house works. Because children learn to work hard to achieve their desires, and also because it will help them to be more confidence to defend their rights.