Some people believe that parents should pay their children a small amount of money to do jobs around the home (such as washing the dishes or taking out the garbage), while other people believe that parents should not pay their children to do these tasks.

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all parents have always been involved in a great struggle to do their best to educate their children different aspects of life. Whereas some people debate that parents should not give money to their children for doing any home affair, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that it is much better for children to be paid by parents for doing any tasks at home. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that one of the most paramount points paying money to children for doing any job at home is that this issue really motivates them to find a part-time job when they are studying at high school because every person definitely likes money. Consequently, they can easily earn money and it clearly stimulates them to be independent in the near future. Under such a circumstance, they are able to construct their future by saving their money by taking a part-time job. An example can shed some light on this subject remarkably. Several years ago when I was an elementary student, for most of the time, my parents gave a small amount of money to me when I washed the dishes after lunch and dinner. This phenomenon actually incited me to find a part-time job in McDonald because I was really involved in saving money for my future. After a couple of years, I save a large amount of money and rented an apartment apart from my parents and started living independently. Therefore, if they did not pay a small amount of money to me when I was washing the dishes in childhood, I would have never motivated to find a part-time job and would not have saved money.

Having discussed the issue from my previous perspective, I would rather look at it from another standpoint. Another exquisite point regarding paying money to children when they do any tasks at home is that parents can obviously educate them on how to do their tasks individually in the future. It is apparent that all human beings need to live alone for several years after eighteen years old until being married to a person. In such a situation, it is very beneficial for him to know how he should do his tasks at home. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. In the aforementioned example, my parents also taught me how to do home affairs such as washing dishes, clothes, cleaning, plumbing, and some electrical works when I am alone at home. I really believe that if they did not educate me those affairs, I would have not really enabled to live alone in that apartment until becoming familiar with a girl in my life.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of the opinion that paying money to children for performing home affairs is considerably constructive for them in the future. This is because this issue can be a great motivation for them to get a part-time job and earn money, and also it is a great method to teach them how to live without their parents or any individual in the near future.