You may choose between two professors who will be teaching a course that you must take at your university. If the following statements are the only information available to you about the differences between the two professors, which professor would you ch

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all students have always been involved in a great struggle to take a course with a well-educated, prestigious, and well-known teacher. Whereas some individuals debate that a professor who has recently gotten a prize for his research can be a great lecturer at the university, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that an evaluated teacher who actually everyone knows that he is great in his job is better. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, no one casts a shadow of doubt on the fact that the result of a documentary or survey can be reliable and every individual can easily make their decisions based on the obtained results of a survey. This fact really shows that if a teacher gets good grades on an evaluation process, he will be definitely a well-educated lecturer at the university and all students can benefit from his presence. An example can shed some light on this subject distinctly. Several years ago, when the head of the engineering department at the University of Melbourne wanted to select well-educated and courteous lecturer for Materials course, he conducted a survey between two individuals. Almost all students participated in that survey and polled to Norman Ashby. Subsequently, the dean of the department trusted to the survey and all students got great scores and became prosperous and successful in that course.

Moreover, there is no guarantee that if a teacher gets a fantastic and renowned prize in his field of study, he will be able to teach great and has a profound impact on his students. However, the results of a survey can readily prove that the selected person is the best choice in different minds. Under such a circumstance, this person will strikingly help students reach success and prosperity in their future’s life. An example drives this notion and idea dramatically home. In the aforementioned example, the elected professor helped us become familiar with different novel materials which were really applicable in Industry. He also found several prestigious positions for well-educated students in the Tesla Company. Notwithstanding, the other professor, who had an award in Melbourne, was selected for another course in that department, and as a result, the students noted that he did not much experience in teaching and was not able to transmit scientific points to students greatly.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that it is more momentous and paramount for students to take a course with a teacher who has recently voted most famous in a survey about his teaching ability. This is because the result of a survey is dependable and it is possible that a teacher with a fantastic award in his field of study cannot teach very well.