Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples t

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and progressive era in which we live in, all human beings are always striving to increase their general knowledge through using social media and the internet. Whereas some individuals debate that nowadays, children education is much easier than in the past due to an increase in the rate of using the internet, social media and games, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that this phenomenon is not accurately true. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

To begin with, one of the most destructive and catastrophic effects of using cell phones and social media on children education is that those are really time-consuming and children give much time to using them. This issue leads children's minds to be preoccupied with a lot of irrelevant subjects which do not actually teach them anything or increase their general knowledge. As an example, my brother's son is only five years old and he spends much time, around eight hours a day, on the Internet to see soccer players' photos in Web sites. However, this phenomenon does not lead to learning more and it just takes his invaluable time via seeing dispensable pictures.

Moreover, it is no secret to anyone that using social media on cell phones and playing games on the internet adversely affect the concentration of children on their paramount and indispensable tasks. Regarding this fact that children are able to find attractive topics in the Websites, consequently, their minds are always involved in those subjects and moreover, they have much less focus on the instructive and constructive subjects. An example can shed some light on the subject. In the aforementioned example, my niece always tries to imitate his favorite soccer player's behavior because that person is in his mind for 24 hours. This issue distracts him from concentrating on one of his necessary tasks, practising for the art class. Therefore, if he lived in the past and did not have access to those things, he would have concentrated on his works.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that in comparison to the past, education of children is not easy these days owing to the increasing the rate of their access to using cell phones and other related things to the Internet. This is because, for most of the time, they waste their time and lose their concentrations without learning any new thing.