Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The budget that allocate to different parts of society improvement is a matter of dispute among people in any societies. Many believe that it is far better to spend money on public transportation since today, human beings most suffer from any kinds of environmental pollution, the most important of which is air pollution caused by automobiles. However, many people have the conviction that spending money on internet is more beneficial to society while it affects many aspects of society. I am unanimous with the later group for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, internet provides people with a wide range of amenities. Development of internet will directly affect on the use of private cars or other forms of transportation. People who have access to internet prefer to do most of their needs and tasks through internet instead of getting car and do them in person.For example many reservation they made from tickets for concert to food delivery from restaurants. Therefore, using internet not only eases the way of doing tasks, but it affect the environment in a positive way as well.

Secondly, internet contribute to widen people’s horizon, which will influence profoundly on society. Today, people spend most of their times on internet; Thus,if the government invest on it, will lose nothing. for example, people now has been more aware of environmental issues which would never been before. For example, now people can read a variety of papers on internet from psychological to biological and etc. Therefore investing on improvement of the internet will highly affect on society in a positive way.

In conclusion, according to what I mentioned above, I strongly agree with investing on the internet. Because of the effects it has on widening people's knowledge and also because it eases doing many tasks which is leading to less use of transportation means of any form.