Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to choose friends that can have fun with you than to choose friends that will help you when you need them.

Friendship is one of the principal concept which influences in every individual’s life. Friends who are close to a person can be a very good supporter and protector in many aspects of life. While some people assert that to select a friend always choose the one who can help you when trouble things happen in your life, others claims that one of the essential point to choose a friend is to trace him/her whether she/he can make you happy and make you laugh in critical situations when you are down. I personally believe that a friend to be selected should be a person who can help and guide the time you need it. In what follow, I will support my perspective.

The most significant reasons is that people need someone to help them when they are in very bad situation in life rather than their parents because sometimes people cannot tell all their problems to parents although they are much closer in their life but most of the time friend is a person who you can trust and because of their loyalty you can rely on them to solve your problem. Furthermore, the value of friends counts when you need help and you are in bad situation. For instances, a single, young Indian actor committed suicide last month, unfortunately after his committed suicide they got to know he had many problems in his professional life but because he had not have close friend in market he could not talk and resolve his problem. As a result, one day he could not bear those situation, and he decided to finished his life. If he had friend, he could have survived his situation to be solved.

Another equally important reason is that friends who help you when you face a problem is a friend who can push you to reach your aims in your personal life. An effective friend is the one who his win will be you win and vice versa. Normally, when you choose friends who are helpful in life, they will be you very close friends in future. These sort of friends are capable of impel you to change your situation in better and affordable way. For example, one of my sister always says that her friends always help her in her life when she face any issue. Another sister of mine, she claims that friends are for fun only that’s why when she is in tribal problem no one of them are available to help her.

To sum up, a person you select to be in your friendship circle should be helpful rather than being funny and enjoyable. A friend who is helpful can motivate you and solve your problems patiently and refresh your life with many goal ideas. With friends who care about you to solve your problems you can reach your wishes because f their ideas and solutions might come from their different experience.