Some companies provide important products or service, but also damage environment. Some people believe that government should require more penalty, higher tax and larger fine of these companies, while others believe there are better ways. Which do you prefer?

By and large, in today's world environment is one of the pivotal issues that must be in priority of attention in nations. Some companies and industries are performing against the environmental protection policy and they do not care about the detrimental effects that they have on the ecosystem. To regard this issue, some believe that it is a practical policy that the government put some fines or boost taxes on such companies to be aware of their acts. However, I think that other choices may assist to overcome this dilemma. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my reasons.

To begin with, if the government sets some penalties or increases taxes for companies that damage the environment not only does not help to solve the issue, but also imposes other economic crises on the society. To delineate more, if the government gets pressure on committed companies or industries through penalizing, they will improve their products and services price instead. Owing to the desperate need of people for these products, this issue will diminish people's affordability. Consequently, some other obstacles will be created and the government will encounter economic crises. Moreover, by some researches, neither suspended companies will be aware of their actions which deteriorate the environment, nor they will halt their activities by government taxes because they have a giant part of the industry in their hands, and paying some fines are trivial for them.

The second reason that is worthy to note is that, to prohibit the detrimental influence of industries or companies which harm the environment, there are other feasible alternations to help both companies and the environment. For instance, the government should establish some opportunities for them to recover their equipment and devices to be eco-friendly or give some subsidies or low-gain loans to help in this way. As an example, Arak petrochemical industry in Iran was emitting some dangerous contaminants into the air and pouring its wastewater into the freshwater of rivers and sea. The government sets a ceiling for that company and gave a loan to buy new environmentally friendly devices to improve their performances. By this policy, they were incentivized to protect the environment more than before while they are helping the social economy.

Overall, to recap the mentioned reasons which I expressed above, I am strongly keen on this idea that penalizing companies that damage the environment is not a proper strategy, instead, there are other options which may help more than imposing fines and high taxes. Since putting penalties on these companies not also does bring about other economic problems but does not make them aware of their negative impacts on the environment. Therefore, other alternations such as giving subsidies and some loans may help them to renovate their devices to be eco-friendly.