Some companies provide important products or service, but also damage environment. Some people believe that government should require more penalty, higher tax and larger fine of these companies, while others believe there are better ways. Which do you prefer?

Without a doubt, human activity has harmed the environment in every aspect, and now ripe time to compensate for this issue. From my perspective, the government should do something to prevent companies from damaging the environment right away. There are numerous reasons to support my opinion, among which two stand out.

First and foremost, the government is the most powerful organization in the world, and they have enough power to prevent companies from harming the environment. To be more specific, after the industrial revolution, the government has started to exploit environment to produce more goods. In this way, they caused deleterious effects on the environment, which, in turn, have made different problems in human life. However, now is the time to listen to nature and do something immediately to clear up the environment. In addition, because of the great taxes that the government obtains from the companies and their craving for income, the government is reluctant to enact a rule to force companies to stop harming the environment. As a result, if the government passes legislation and penalizes companies that damage the environment, they will have a clean environment, so people could breathe fresh air full of oxygen and eat more healthy food by which the city has more healthy people. In this way, they could reduce the burden expense on the health care system.

Second, when requiring more penalties and a larger fine, the government can encourage corporations to use environmentally-friendly facilities. Clearly, the companies do not want to be penalized by the government and pay them money because it reduces their income. So this rule and fines act as an incentive for factories to upgrade their tools and machines and use modern devices that do not produce pollution and do not harm the environment. As a result, not only the new factories that want to be built, but also the old factories must be environmentally friendly, and they must be motivated to do so.

To sum up, considering the reasons and the examples mentioned above, I believe that the government should do something immediately and force the companies not to damage the environment. This is because not only is it a serious matter, and the government is the only organization that has authority to do something about it, but it would also help the companies become aware and use an environmentally friendly procedure to produce their yields.